Frequently Asked Question
What does the remember me for xx days checkbox do in the Duo login window?
Last Updated 9 months ago
When users check this box and complete Duo authentication, they aren't prompted for Duo secondary authentication when they unlock the workstation after that initial authentication until the configured trusted session time expires. If the user changes networks, authenticates with offline access while the workstation is disconnected, logs out of Windows, reboots the workstation, or clicks the "Cancel" button during workstation unlock, Duo for Windows Logon invalidates the current trusted session and the next Windows logon or unlock attempt will require Duo authentication again.